Parish Council

The Mary Queen of Peace Parish Council was formed in February 1986. The Council consists of 9 voting members who all serve three (3) consecutive-year terms together.  The Priest’s, Deacons, and most immediate Past President are invited to attend the Council meetings.  The next election for the Council’s 9 seats will be in 2019.

All of the activities of the Parish are brought together and coordinated through the Parish Council. The activities of the Parish generally fall under one of the following Commissions:

  • Christian Service
  • Christian Formation Liturgy
  • Christian Fellowship

Parish Council Members:

Member Email Phone
Chris Lawhorn - President cjl@carmodymacdonald.com 314-623-1334
Abby Cole abby-cole@sbcglobal.net 314-605-6148
Brian Davidson - Vice President bdavidson@4lpi.com 314-387-7678
Mary Grassi - Secretary catch22tmg@sbcglobal.net 314-749-5040
Jennifer Grimmer jennifergrimmer@yahoo.com 314-835-1936
Steve Marsh steve.m.marsh@gmail.com 314-749-8682
Katy Pavelonis katy.pavelonis@gmail.com 314-913-0192
T.J. Siebenman t.j.siebenman@gmail.com 314-716-2557
Matthew Viergutz matthew.viergutz@dupont.com 314-210-2724
Peggy Abeln - Past President pabeln@icloud.com 314-973-9053
Fr. John frjohnvien@mqpwg.org 314-961-2311

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

INFORMATIONAL MEETING FOR NEW STEWARDSHIP COMMITTEE
JANUARY 29, 2019     7 PM

Mary, Queen of Peace Parish Council is hosting an informational meeting about a new Stewardship Committee to be formed in 2019.

David Baranowski, Director of Stewardship Education at the Archdiocese of St. Louis, will talk about how the new committee will have the exciting opportunity to embrace stewardship throughout the year in many ways broader than simply raising funds once a year. We are seeking people who are passionate about the concepts of Grateful and Generous and spreading the core values underscored in those terms to our entire parish throughout the year. The informational meeting will be on January 28, 2019 at 7:00 pm in the Msgr. Lubeley Room. If you have any questions, email Chris Lawhorn here