Parish Council

The Mary Queen of Peace Parish Council was formed in February 1986. The Council currently consists of nine voting members who all serve three (3) consecutive-year terms together.  The Priests, Deacons, and most immediate Past President are invited to attend the Council meetings.  The next election for the Council’s seats will be in 2019.



Nominations are being accepted for our Parish Council. 

You may nominate yourself or another parishioner to serve on the Parish Council, for a three-year term beginning July 1.  Nine new members will be chosen who will serve their term concurrently. 

Those nominated are asked to attend an Evening of Information, Prayer, and Discernment with Fr. John and the present Parish Council on Monday, May 20

Nomination forms are in the pews and can be returned in the collection or to the rectory.  You may also
email Fr. John with your nominations.  Nominations will be accepted until May 13

Pray that the Holy Spirit will guide the selection of our new Parish Council members!


All of the activities of the Parish are brought together and coordinated through the Parish Council. The activities of the Parish generally fall under one of the following Commissions:

  • Christian Service
  • Christian Formation Liturgy
  • Christian Fellowship

Parish Council Members:

Member Email Phone
Chris Lawhorn - President 314-623-1334
Abby Cole 314-605-6148
Brian Davidson - Vice President 314-387-7678
Mary Grassi - Secretary 314-749-5040
Jennifer Grimmer 314-835-1936
Steve Marsh 314-749-8682
Katy Pavelonis 314-913-0192
T.J. Siebenman 314-716-2557
Peggy Abeln - Past President 314-973-9053
Fr. John 314-961-2311